Harmonica Master Jason Ricci and The Bad Kind Get Behind the Veil on Debut Gulf Coast Records Album Coming September 29th

Gulf Coast Records announces a September 29th release date for Behind the Veil, the solo label debut from New Orleans-based harmonica master Jason Ricci and his band, The Bad Kind. Gulf Coast will release the album’s first single, “5-10-15,” (which features keyboardist Joe Krown) on August 11 https://gulfcoastrecs.lnk.to/51015; followed by “St James Infirmary” on August 25; and “Why Don’t We Sleep on It” (also with Joe Krown), on September 15. Behind the Veil was produced by Jason Ricci and Tony Daigle and recorded at Dockside Studio, Maurice, Louisiana. The band is Jason Ricci – diatonic and chord harmonica, vocals, and backup vocals; Ricci’s wife Kaitlin Dibble – vocals and backup vocals; Brent Johnson – guitar and backup vocals; Jack Joshua – double bass, electric bass, vocals, and backup vocals; and John Perkins – drums and backup vocals. Special guests include Joe Krown – piano and Hammond B3 organ (tracks 2, 8, 12); Gulf Coast labelmate Joanna Connor – guitar (track 10) and Lauren Mitchell – backup vocals.
Behind the Veil Track Listing
1. Casco Bay – Jason Ricci
2. 5 -10 -15 – Rudy Toombs
3. Baked Potato – Jason Ricci / Stachurski Shawn Dustin
4. Cirque du Soleil – Jack Joshua
5. Wrong Kind of Easy / Nobody But You – Kaitlin Dibble (Wrong Kind Of Easy) – Walter Spriggs (Nobody But You)
6. Ain’t She Fine – Bobby Rush
7. St. James Infirmary – Irving Mills / Don Redman
8. Why Don’t We Sleep On It – Jason Ricci (Lyrics & Music) / Brent Johnson (Music)
9. Terrors Of Nightlife – Dax Riggs
10. No Way – Kaitlin Dibble
11. Shipwreck – Jeff Turmes
12. Hip Hug-Her – Booker T. & The M.G.’s (Steve Cropper, Donald “Duck” Dunn, Al Jackson Jr., Booker T. Jones)